Get description about release

Tear It Up - Live

The Dub Factor

Black Uhuru

Release title: Black Uhuru - Anthem

Genre is Rock  Reggae 
Style is Reggae  Reggae-Pop 
This album was released on the label Mango (catalog number CCD 9823)
This album was released in 1984 year. US

All track songs from this album Black Uhuru - Anthem You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
1 What Is Life? ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:21
2 Solidarity ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:22
3 Black Uhuru Anthem ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:17
4 Try It ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:58
5 Botanical Roots ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:31
6 Somebody's Watching You ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:32
7 Bull In The Pen ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:09
8 Elements ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:22
9 Party Next Door ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:59

Listen online to Black Uhuru

In studio record of this release "Anthem" attended those artists:

Robbie Shakespeare (Bass),  Denise Mills (Coordinator),  Sly Dunbar (Drums),  Benjamin Armbrister (Engineer [Assistant]),  Kendall Stubbs (Engineer [Assistant]),  Michael Smith (2) (Engineer [Assistant]),  Noel Hearne (Engineer [Assistant]),  Stephen Street (Engineer [Assistant]),  Chris Blackwell (Executive Producer),  Mikey Chung (Guitar),  Radcliffe "Dougie" Bryan (Guitar),  Frankie Waul (Keyboards),  Darryl Thompson (Lead Guitar),  Eric Thorngren (Mixed By),  Mike Prior (Photography),  Black Uhuru (Producer),  Steven Stanley (Producer, Engineer),  Paul "Groucho" Smykle (Producer, Engineer, Mixed By),  Dean Fraser (Saxophone),  Ronald "Nambo" Robinson (Trombone),  David Madden (Trumpet),  Junior "Chico" Chin (Trumpet),  Michael Rose (Vocals),  Duckie Simpson (Vocals [Harmonies], Backing Vocals),  Puma Jones (Vocals [Harmonies], Backing Vocals),  Duckie Simpson (Written-By),  Willie Lindo (Lead Guitar),  Sky Juice (Percussion),  Steve Van Zandt (Written-By),  Duckie Simpson (Written-By),  Michael Rose (Written-By),  Michael Rose (Written-By),  Bernie Worrell (Clavinet),  Sylvester Stewart (Written-By),  Michael Rose (Written-By),  Wally Badarou (Keyboards [Additional]),  Duckie Simpson (Written-By),  Michael Rose (Written-By), 

Watch now the video Black Uhuru - Anthem:

  • Black Uhuru - What Is Life [Oringinal mix]

    Lyrics: What is life? Life is a spell What is life? No one can tell What is life? I try to see What is life? It's looking bleak They control the treasure of our birthright ...

  • Black Uhuru ~ Solidarity (Official Reggae Video)

    Solidarity is from the 1984 Black Uhuru album Anthem, and was also released on the 45 RPM 12" single What Is Life, together with the track Party Next Door.

  • Black Uhuru - Black Uhuru Anthem (original mix)

  • Black Uhuru - Try It (Oringinal Mix)

  • Black Uhuru - Botanical Roots

  • Black Uhuru - Somebody's Watching You [oringinal mix]

  • Black Uhuru - Bull in the Pen (oringinal mix)

  • Black Uhuru- ELEMENTS (with Lyrics)

    Black Uhuru- ELEMENTS Lyrics: I Look up to the sun, to see if the day is done,to see my future that lies within. I Look up to the Sun,Now the day is done, the ...

  • Black Uhuru - Party Next Door

    Black Uhuru - Party Next Door.

More albums of Black Uhuru:

Tear It Up - Live

The Dub Factor

Comments to release Black Uhuru - Anthem:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: