Get description about release

Longing For The Continent


Modern Jazz Quartet, The

Release title: Modern Jazz Quartet, The - Echoes

Genre is Jazz 
Style is Cool Jazz 
This album was released on the label Pablo Records (catalog number 2312 142) Pablo Records (catalog number D2312 142)
This album was released in 1984 year. Germany

All track songs from this album Modern Jazz Quartet, The - Echoes You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 That Slavic Smile ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:00
A2 Echoes ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:08
A3 The Watergate Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:00
B1 The Hornpipe ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:16
B2 Connie's Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:21
B3 Sacha's March ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:54

Listen online to Modern Jazz Quartet, The

In studio record of this release "Echoes" attended those artists:

Norman Granz , Sheldon Marks (Artwork By [Layout & Design]),  Percy Heath (Bass),  Connie Kay (Drums),  Bob Simpson (Engineer),  Nat Hentoff (Other [Liner Notes]),  K. Abe (Photography),  John Lewis (2) (Piano),  Modern Jazz Quartet, The (Producer),  Milt Jackson (Vibraphone),  John Lewis (2) (Written-By),  Milt Jackson (Written-By),  Percy Heath (Written-By),  John Lewis (2) (Written-By),  Milt Jackson (Written-By),  John Lewis (2) (Written-By), 

Watch now the video Modern Jazz Quartet, The - Echoes:

  • Modern Jazz Quartet - That Slavic Smile

    Album: Echoes Personnel: Milt Jackson (vib), John Lewis (p), Percy Heath (b), Connie Kay (ds) Recorded: NYC, March 6, 1984.

  • Echoes by The Modern Jazz Quartet

    Digitally remastered by Joe Tarantino (1987, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California). If proof were needed that The Modern Jazz Quartet was back together ...

  • 1983 Berlin, Modern Jazz Quartet -3+4+5 Watergate Blues + That´s Slavic Smile + Nature Boy

    1983 JazzFest-Berlin (G), Modern Jazz Quartet, John Lewis (p) Milt Jackson (vib) Percy Heath (b) Conny Kay (d): NDR-TV (1) 6:14 True Blues / SFB-TV: (2) 7:33 ...

  • John Lewis and the New Jazz Quartet - Hornpipe for the Queen

    from "Slavic Smile" 1983 John Lewis - piano Bobby Hutcherson - vibes Marc Johnson - bass Connie Kay - drums.

  • The Modern Jazz Quartet - Blues In A Minor

    album - Blues on Bach 1974 Milt Jackson - vibraphone John Lewis - piano, electric piano Percy Heath - bass Connie Kay - drums.

  • Sacha's March

    Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Sacha's March · The Modern Jazz Quartet Together Again "Echoes" ℗ 1984 Fantasy, Inc. Released on: ...

More albums of Modern Jazz Quartet, The:

Longing For The Continent


Comments to release Modern Jazz Quartet, The - Echoes:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: