Tools You Can Trust

Members of Tools You Can Trust: Ben Steadman, Rob Ward (2)
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Tools You Can Trust:

# Release title Dwnld Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 'Again Again Again' ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 12 Audio 1986 Red Energy Dynamo
2 Working And Shopping ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1983 Red Energy Dynamo
3 Cut A New Seam ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1984 Red Energy Dynamo
4 The Tools For Better Labour ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 14 Audio 1987 Ikon
5 The Tools For Better Labour ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 14 Audio 1987 Ikon
6 Show Your Teeth ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio Red Energy Dynamo

Biography of Tools You Can Trust

Members: Ben Stedman (Drums, Tapes), Rob Ward (Vocals, Percussion, Tapes), Eddie Fenn (Drums), Phil Hughes (Guitar, Trumpet, Percussion), Claire Wilkinson (Percussion), Jill Richardson (Drums, Percussion), Martin Herring (Drums, Percussion), Colin Larn (Drums) Kathy Lou Patterson (Drums)

Industrial/experimental band creating music from a mixture of drums and metal percussion, with only minimal use of guitars, and strongly politicised lyrics. They came from the Hulme district of Manchester and the group essentially comprised the duo of Stedman and Ward with other members coming and going throughout their career, which also included three sessions for John Peel's Radio 1 show.

Comments about Tools You Can Trust: