Pepe Mogt, Roberto Mendoza, and Melo Ruiz

Also known as Artefacto
Members of Artefakto: Melo Ruíz, Pepe Mogt, Roberto A. Mendoza
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Artefakto:

# Release title Dwnld Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Des-Construccion ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 10 Audio 1994 Zoth Ommog
2 Tierra Eléctrica ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 10 Audio 1995 Opción Sónica
3 Interruptor ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 9 Audio 1997 Opción Sónica
4 Des-Construccion ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 10 Audio 1993 Opción Sónica

Biography of Artefakto

Pioneer group of electronic music formed in 1985 in Tijuana (Mexico) by Roberto Mendoza, Bola Melovedesky and Melo Ruiz. Released a full album called "Synthesis" in 1988. After Bola left the group, Pepe Mogt joined them in 1991 as part of the new Artefakto which released three albums, the first of which, "Des-construccion", featured a collaboration with Sascha Konietzko of KMFDM, the second "Tierra electrica" and "Interruptor" (1996), exploring the industrial sound and electro dance. They split in 1996 to became Fussible (Pepe Mogt) and Panoptica (R. Mendoza) and formed the Nortec Collective.

Comments about Artefakto: